WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind.- The 2019 Grand Prix Court members were selected and now prepare to campaign for your votes beginning on March 1, 2019.

The seven members of the program include Ashley Dittman, Hannah Nisonson, Haleigh Darnell, Julie Harlow, Katie Schrader, Kiersten Butler, and Marin Parker. 

“Three years ago, the Foundation was able to reestablish the queen tradition for the 60thAnniversary of the Purdue Grand Prix. The program is now designed to honor women of high academic standing that wish to promote the spirit of Grand Prix as they undergo a developmental experience. I have been so amazed by the work the queen candidates have already accomplished and I can’t wait to watch their campaigns come to life leading up to race day.” said Molly Wagner, Director of Public Relations for the Purdue Grand Prix Foundation and coordinator behind the Race 62 Queen Program. 

The court is made up of seven highly involved freshman, sophomores, juniors and seniors with a passion for Purdue traditions. The Queen will be selected from the Grand Prix Court based on the number of tickets sold in the candidate’s name, participation and promotion of the events leading up to the race, and a professional interview conducted by the Purdue Grand Prix Selection Committee. The members of the court will attend Grand Prix events throughout the semester and the queen will be crowned on race day.

Cast your vote by purchasing a ticket under one of their names HERE!